Craft Projects: Megara Mickey Ears

Outside of being a massive Disney fan, my other great love is craft and it seems only fitting that the two of them sometimes come together.

Here’s my first go at a pair of custom Mickey ears: Megara from Hercules:

IMG_0466

I’m still experimenting with the designs (I completely made up the whole construction so there’s definite room for improvement!) and just how far I can push the decoration without it being messy but I’m pleased with these as a first attempt. Next on the agenda: Tangled and Steampunk!Mickey from Stars on Parade.

If you want any details on how I made these or materials used, don’t hesitate to ask.

Leave a Reply

